Gus & Miles Break It Down Thursday

04Jul09

Gus and I this week chose to play the songs that played a key part in our adolescent development.

This was motivated of course after the shock death of Michael Jackson, where we were forced to reflected upon our journey through life – illustrated by Jackson that no matter who you are or what you’ve done, your life can end so suddenly.

Of course in Jackson’s case this was aided by a concoction of various lethal, addictive and illegal drugs that he ingested both simultaneously and regularly. But the poignancy of the moment still stands.

To represent Gus’ formative years he chose to play:

  • Metallica – From Whom The Bell Tolls
  • Regurgitator – Everday Formula
  • 28 Days – Sucker
  • Deep Forest – White Whisper

I handpicked the songs from my past:

  • Counting Crows – Mr Jones
  • Cat Stevens – Peace Train
  • The Cat Empire – Till The Ocean Takes Us All
  • Tracy Chapman – Give Me One Reason 

This week I wrested from Gus his prized segment Gus’ Shitty Facts and cleverly repackaged and rebranded it to be Miles’ Shitty Facts. The most shitty facts from the segment educated our listeners that in Japan Pigs go “Moo Moo” and the real Titanic cost less than the film about the Titanic. A truly shitty fact.

And finally for my segment: What Have You Got There Miles? I proposed that following Delta Goodrem’s shameless endorsement of the milk So Good-rem, that some other celebrities should also be approached:

I dont mind a bowl of Sun Rice before a race!

"I like to eat a nice big bowl of Sun Rice before a race"

 

When Im not running Israel I logon to netanyahoo7.com

When I'm not running Israel I logon to netanyahoo7.com

 

For breakfast I enjoy a nice bowl of Special K-Rudd

For breakfast I enjoy a nice bowl of Special K-Rudd

 

 

 

 

 


No Responses Yet to “Gus & Miles Break It Down Thursday”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

